Excellence in Pediatrics Annual Awards

Friday, September 14, 6:30 pm

Cool Springs Marriott, Franklin, TN

The TNAAP Excellence in Pediatrics Reception and Annual Awards recognize and honor pediatricians and community members who have made exceptional contributions to children's health advocacy in Tennessee. The nomination process is open to anyone. Click the links below to learn about the categories and nominate deserving individuals.

See the Category Requirements

Submit Your Nominations Here


Congratulations to the 2017 Honorees!

  • Pediatrician of the Year - Amy Vehec, MD, FAAP (Nashville)
  • Senior Pediatrician of the Year - Gerald Presbury, MD, FAAP (Memphis)
  • Lifetime Achievement - Michael Devoe, MD, FAAP (Nashville, formerly Johnson City)
  • Friend of Children
    • Kelly Arnold, MD (Chattanooga)
    • Family Voices of Tennessee (State-wide)
  • ​Legislator of the Year - Representative Kevin Brooks (Cleveland)
  • Early Career Physician - Hunter Butler, MD, FAAP (Springfield)
  • TNAAP Special Achievement Award Winners -START Trainers
    • Jason Yaun, MD, FAAP
    • Joani Jack, MD
    • Dawn Tuell, MD, FAAP
    • Karla Garcia, MD, FAAP
    • Andera Goins, MD

2017 Sponsors

Thanks to our sponsors who make this event possible!

Sponsor Opportunities Still Available! Contact casey.lamarr@tnaap.org for more information.

Supporting Sponsors




Tennessee Chapter American Academy of Pediatrics